Daytime Emmy presenters announced; live-streamed event to feature special musical performances by soap stars

Posted Friday, April 14, 2017 11:33:53 AM
Vertical EMMYS Soap Banner
Daytime Emmy presenters announced; live-streamed event to feature special musical performances by soap stars

Some seriously major stars will be presenting at the 44th annual Daytime Emmy Awards, and several soap stars will be performing special musical acts for the show scheduled to be live streamed on Facebook and Twitter-Periscope Producer.

The world of daytime is getting the Broadway treatment during this year's Daytime Emmy Awards, proving there's no business like soap business!

Hot on the heels of the announcement that The Talk's Sheryl Underwood and former The Bold and the Beautiful star Mario Lopez (ex-Dr. Christian Ramirez) will be hosting the special event on Sunday, April 30, comes word that daytime stars Katherine Kelly Lang (Brooke Logan, B&B), John McCook (Eric Forrester, B&B), Billy Flynn (Chad DiMera, Days of our Lives), Marci Miller (Abigail Deveraux, DAYS), Kelly Monaco (Samantha McCall, General Hospital), Dominic Zamprogna (Dante Falconeri, GH), Bryton James (Devon Hamilton, The Young and the Restless), Mishael Morgan (Hilary Curtis), and Susan Lucci (ex-Erica Kane, All My Children) have been added as presenters.

In addition to stars from daytime shows presenting, several other big name personalities are scheduled to attend and present at this year's Emmys. They include Larry King (Larry King Now); Jane Pauley (CBS Sunday Morning); Harry Connick Jr. (Harry); Margaret Cho; Tim Allen; Blair Underwood (GIVE, Quanico; Trisha Yearwood (Trisha's Southern Kitchen); Nancy O'Dell and Kevin Frazier (ET); Natalie Morales (The Today Show, Access Hollywood); Sara Gilbert, Sharon Osbourne, and Aisha Tyler (The Talk); Dr. Mehmet Oz (Dr. Oz); Vanna White (Wheel of Fortune); Mark Steines and Debbie Matenopoulos (Home & Family); and Chris Hansen (Crime Watch Daily with Chris Hansen), as well as Tamera Mowry-Housley, Loni Love, Jeannie Mae, and Adrienne Houghton (The Real) and Ross Mathews and Garcelle Beauvais (Hollywood Today Live).

But the truly exciting news is that the 44th annual event will being paying homage to soap operas in a truly unique way: there will be special musical performances by daytime stars Max Ehrich (ex-Fenmore Baldwin, Y&R), Karla Mosley (Maya Avant, B&B), Reign Edwards (Nicole Avant, B&B), Jacob Young (Rick Forrester, B&B), Sonya Eddy (Epiphany Johnson, GH), Robert Palmer Watkins (Dillon Quartermaine, GH), Nadia Bjorlin (Chloe Lane, DAYS), Eric Martsolf (Brady Black, DAYS), and Tristan Lake Leabu (Reed Hellstrom, Y&R).

"The National Academy is thrilled to be streaming this year's Daytime Emmy Awards to the world," said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. "Add the great list of presenters we have for both our signature shows and I think the fans and Daytime community are in for a real treat!"

"I am over-the-moon to be able to bring the Daytime Emmy Awards to all our fans," said David Michaels, SVP, Daytime. "With Mario Lopez and Sheryl Underwood as our hosts and so many wonderful presenters, it's going to be a great evening for Daytime!"

The 44th annual Daytime Emmy Awards are scheduled to begin at 8PM ET/5PM PT and -- also just announced -- will be live streamed on both Facebook and Twitter

Meanwhile, the lineup of presenters for the Friday, April 28th, technical Emmy awards show include Alex Trebek (Jeopardy!), Pat Sajak (Wheel of Fortune), Loni Love (The Real), Judge Greg Mathis (Judge Mathis), Chris Hansen (Crime Watch Daily with Chris Hansen), Vivian Howard (A Chef's Life), JD Roberto (Daily Burn 365), Karla Cavalli (Planet Primetime), Anna Cathcart, Millie Davis, Isaac Kragten (Odd Squad), Danny Jacobs (All Hail King Julien), Eric Darnell (Antz, Madagascar), Carolyn Hennesy (Diane Miller, GH), Kristos Andrews (The Bay), Anthony Anderson (Anacostia), Anthony Wilkinson (Tainted Dreams), Reign Edwards, Courtney Hope (Sally Spectra, B&B), Lauren Koslow (Kate Roberts, DAYS), Thaao Penghlis (Andre DiMera, DAYS), Chloe Lanier (Nelle Hayes, GH), Chad Duell (Michael Corinthos, GH), Christian Le Blanc (Michael Baldwin, Y&R), and Melissa Ordway (Abby Newman, Y&R).

And of course, be sure to tune in to's Daytime Emmy coverage. We'll be broadcasting live through our various social media platforms -- so if you're not following us, now's your chance. Follow us on Twitter @soapcentral, like us on Facebook at, and follow us on Instagram @thesoapcentral.

What do you think about the 44th annual Daytime Emmy Awards adding special musical performances by soap stars? What do you think of the list of presenters for 2017's star-studded event? We want to hear from you -- and there are many ways you can share your thoughts.

Post a Comment Share on Facebook Tweet this Submit Feedback
Related Information


© 1995-2021 Soap Central, LLC. Home | Contact Us | Advertising Information | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Top