45th Annual Daytime Emmys presenters announced
Posted Tuesday, April 24, 2018 5:15:55 PM
Vertical EMMYS Soap Banner
45th Annual Daytime Emmys logo
Some of the biggest and brightest stars of daytime television are scheduled to present at this year's Daytime Emmy Awards. The ceremony will be streamed online on multiple platforms.

Emmy Night is almost upon us, and the stars of daytime television will be out in force to help celebrate the best of daytime programming.

The presenters for the Sunday, April 29, show include some very familiar faces to fans of TV's four daytime drama series. Scheduled to appear are Deidre Hall, Suzanne Rogers, Sal Stowers, and Greg Vaughan (Days of our Lives); Carolyn Hennesy, Finola Hughes, Michelle Stafford, Chris Van Etten, and Laura Wright (General Hospital); Katherine Kelly Lang, Heather Tom, and Rena Sofer (The Bold and the Beautiful); Sharon Case and Kristoff St. John (The Young and the Restless); and Martha Byrne and Elizabeth Hubbard (As the World Turns).

Also scheduled to present are stars from daytime and primetime television programs that (most of the time) are filled will less drama than the soaps. Those stars include Marie & David Osmond; Jane Pauley (CBS Sunday Morning); Loretta Swit and Jamie Farr; Tom Bergeron (Dancing with the Stars); Peter Marshall, Larry King (Larry King Now); Chris Harrison (Who Wants to Be a Millionaire/The Bachelor); Nancy O'Dell and Kevin Frazier (ET); Valerie Bertinelli (Valerie's Home Cooking); Julie Chen, Eve, Sara Gilbert (The Talk); Adrienne Houghton, Tamera Mowry-Housley, Loni Love, and Jeannie Mai (The Real); Gaby Natale (Super Latina); Mark Steines, Debbie Matanopoulis (Home and Family); A.J. Gibson; Vivica A. Fox; Gloria Allred; Brandon McMillan (Lucky Dog); and Kellie Pickler and Ben Aaron (Pickler & Ben).

The lineup of presenters for the Friday, April 27, show include Annika Noelle and Jeremy Ray Valdez (The Bold and the Beautiful); Victoria Konefal and Lamon Archey (Days of our Lives); Laura Wright and Wes Ramsey (General Hospital); and Kate Linder and Christian LeBlanc (The Young and the Restless). Other presenters include David Arquette (Actor, Director, Producer, Screenwriter); David Osmond (Wonderama); Rodrigo Blaas, Marc Guggenheim, and Chad Hammes (Trollhunters); Emily Calandrelli (Xploration Outer Space); Steve Spangler (Xploration, DIY); Michael Stevens (Mind Field); Tom Kenny (SpongeBob SquarePants); Vanessa Lachey, Curtis Stone, and Tiffany Derry (Top Chef Jr.); Michela Luci (Dino Dana); Raven-Symone (Raven's Home); Danny Seo (Naturally Danny Seo); Josh Garcia (The Voyager with Josh Garcia); Alie Ward (The Henry Ford's Innovation Nation); Maureen Fan and Eric Darnell (Baobab); Kit Williamson (Eastsiders); Anne Marie Cummings and Gustavo Velasquez (Conversations in LA); Vanessa Baden Kelly (Giants); and Richard Brooks (The Rich and the Ruthless).

EXTRA's Mario Lopez and The Talk's Sheryl Underwood will once again serve as hosts for the main ceremony on Sunday, April 29. There will be a special musical performance by Joely Fisher during the In Memoriam tribute.

The Sunday Daytime Emmy Awards will be streamed-live starting at 8pm Eastern/5pm Pacific on Facebook Live, Twitter, the NATAS website (www.emmyonline.tv), and the KNEKTtv platform.

And, of course, be sure to tune in to Soap Central's Daytime Emmy coverage. We'll be broadcasting live through our various social media platforms -- so if you're not following us, now's your chance. Follow us on Twitter @soapcentral, like us on Facebook at facebook.com/soapcentral, and follow us on Instagram @thesoapcentral.

Are you excited about the 45th Annual Daytime Emmys? We want to hear from you -- and there are many ways you can share your thoughts.

Post a Comment Share on Facebook Tweet this Submit Feedback
Related Information
© 1995-2019 Soap Central, LLC. Home | Contact Us | Advertising Information | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Top