OLTL releases Valentine's Day album

Posted Monday, February 07, 2011 12:47:20 PM
OLTL releases Valentine's Day album

One Life to Live will celebrate Valentine's Day with the release of love songs. This is the second time in under a year that stars of the ABC soap have hit the recording studio.

The stars of One Life to Live have hit the recording studio once again. This time around, the cast will perform a selection of love songs for a Valentine's Day CD entitled "The Sound of a Kiss." The seven-track compilation will feature original songs performed by Kristen Alderson (Starr Manning), Kassie DePaiva (Blair Cramer), David Gregory (Robert Ford), Kelley Missal (Danielle Rayburn), and Brittany Underwood (Langston Wilde).

"With the release of 'The Sound of a Kiss,' we continue to explore opportunities to incorporate music into One Life to Live which has always been very important to us," OLTL executive producer Frank Valentini said. "The audience has a passionate investment in our characters and this CD affords the opportunity to create a deeper connection between the fans and the show."

"It's been great getting everyone back into the recording studio for this project," added Paul Glass, the show's supervising music director. "There are a couple of tracks that the fans have been asking for and that we have been wanting to get out there: the song Kelley Missal sang at Todd and Téa's wedding and Kassie DePaiva's song from New Year's Eve. We have some great new tracks from Kristen Alderson, David Gregory and Brittany Underwood, as well as the song that Kassie sings on the show this Valentine's Day. I really feel like this album has something for every fan!"

Track listing:

01 Hard To Give // Kristen Alderson
02 Everything I Ever Learned // Kelley Missal
03 Dream of Our Own // Kassie DePaiva
04 Isn't It Funny // Brittany Underwood
05 Lost For Words // David Gregory/Brittany Underwood
06 Just To Be // Kassie DePaiva
07 Dream of Our Own (Piano version) // Kassie DePaiva

Last year, One Life to Live released selected tracks from its "Starr X'd Lovers" musical via iTunes. Those songs are still available for download, and for more information, please read "OLTL's Starr X'd Lovers"

"The Sound of a Kiss," is available exclusively through iTunes, and was released on February 8, 2011. To listen to clips from the album, visit: http://itunes.apple.com/us/album/one-life-to-live-the-sound/id417829903

RELATED STORY Emmy nom Terri Conn to join OLTL as Aubrey.

Related Information


© 1995-2024 Soap Central, LLC. Home | Contact Us | Advertising Information | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Top